“When Black Women win victories, it is a boost for virtually every segment of society.” (Angela Davis)

The National Coalition of 100 Black Women, Las Vegas Chapter is extremely proud to have served our community by advocating on behalf of African Women and Girls in the areas of Health, Education & Economic Empowerment for the past 16 years.

I wish to thank our Sponsors, Community Partners, Governmental Constituents, Dignitaries, Families, Friends and supporters who have ensured that our impactful work continues.

Even amidst our new normal, our dedication remains the same. We unapologetically advocate and work as change agents to influence policy that promotes gender equity. Our vision remains to live in a world where socio economic inequity does not exist for black women and girls.

STEP UP and LEAD is our mandate. As you cannot deny the impact of the Black Women, we have embraced this charge to dedicate our time, resources and energy towards leading the efforts in crucial areas including Voting, the Census and Public Policy.

While the world around us continues to change and evolve, be assured that the National Coalition of 100 Black Women, Las Vegas Chapter will remain committed to strong partnerships and identification of programmatic efforts that will accomplish and support our priority initiatives.

We look forward to maintaining the success of each partnership, and to expansion by forging new partnerships in a commitment to reach levels of tremendous impact.
On behalf of my sisters, the dynamic and driven woman that comprise the National Coalition of 100 Black Women,

Las Vegas chapter, we commit to you that we will STEP UP to every place, every platform and in every position and take the Lead in the transformation of our community. We illicit your support as the urgency and necessity of our mission increases every day.

It is indeed my privilege to serve in the servant leadership position of President of this fine Organization.

In Sisterhood,

Tricia A. Mclaurin
President, Las Vegas Chapter NCBW
National Ecumenical Committee Chair